Let Me Tell My Parents

 

If I am going to stay with you tonight,

I’m gonna need a song that’ll never end.

I’m going to need an eternal song, and when that song ends

will be when I kiss you good night.

That Eternal Song that has us jumping around

and dancing together all night.

We need the kinda song that’ll never make us part.

It’ll be a sign that if the song never ends, we’ll never need to be apart.

We kissed all night, and jumped all around in our eternal life.

Our eternal song bringing us close, then making us crazy.

that night that we created a dance.

It’ll be on our thoughts when we are old and grey.

If I have a reason to stay, you’ll need to tell me that it’s forever.

You got to tell me, it won’t be over,

If I am gonna stay with you tonight.

I’m gonna need a song that never ends.

I need an eternal song, and when that song ends is when I’ll know I need to leave.

From there on, long after we’ve gone home, we’ll remember that eternal song.

We wanted this to be forever and we were granted that forever.

If you want me to stay with you tonight, then I’m gonna need an eternal song.

Let’s pause this moment with that remote we always lose.

Let’s live in the future, like we already are.

Let’s live eternally, and listen to this eternal song.

Let me tell my parents, we wanted one more song.

Let me tell my parents that I think you’re the one.

Let’s have all those easy clichés, and make them so much more.

Let’s kiss in the moment, like this isn’t eternal.

Let’s jump around together, living in the moment because it’s forever.

Let’s let go, and enjoy the moment.

Because in this moment, it seems eternal.

Let’s just dance to this eternal song.

Let’s just dance to a song that’ll never end.

Let’s love each other as this eternal song plays.

And when it’s over, I’ll know it’s true.

So dance with me, during this eternal song.

Let’s live our lives like this is eternal.

Just make me an eternal song, and I’ll tell my parents I’ll come home after one more song.

Leave a Reply

