My New Years Resolutions

 

Hello guys,

So I would first like to say that it boggles my mind that is now 2017. I mean, it just seems so odd that 2017 actually became a thing. There have been so many “end of the world” possibilities that I honestly thought it would happen by now.

But anyways, I know New Years Resolutions tend to go ignored after a little while but I really want to make some this year and maybe even follow it. So here is my PUBLIC New Years Resolutions.

 

1. Make a New Post Every Week! / Announcement.

I have had a really weird posting schedule as of lately and I really want to make a more figured out plan for this blog. I used to write them and publish as I finished but now I want to make it more figured out so once a week, I will be posting something new.

Whether it is a poem, a short story, or otherwise related.

 

2. Write More.

I want to write a lot more and not just blog posts but actual short stories and poems. I will be graduating in 2018 and I need to ensure that my college application looks absolutely amazing.

So I’d like to write more.

 

3. Get Better Grades.

I don’t make terrible grades but I would like to better my GPA. So I would actually like to start studying and focusing more on school. Meaning I might be posting more study related topics on my blog.

I would like to acknowledge that I am a high school / college student.

What I mean by that is that I attend both high school and college because I am an Early College student.

 

4.  Don’t Rush Into Relationships.

I have a really bad history of this. I will start crushing on a guy and I will just rush into the relationship without really getting to know them. I would like to start really knowing them and not learn a lot of things once we are in the relationships. Things that are annoying or just deal breakers for me.

So yeah don’t rush into relationships, get to know them better.

So yeah, these are my New Years Resolutions that I hope to complete this year!

 

Leave a Reply

