I Hope You Find… Political – POEM

As an American, I have been surrounded by this election from the very beginning. I have heard of thousands of opinions and thoughts, I have been shocked and disgusted by MULTIPLE parties and of course, I have created my opinions.

I have created these opinions from facts, based off how they interact with other right down to their opinions on the LGBT community, thoughts on Climate Change, and opinions on Abortion.

However, I don’t want to talk about the election because apparently if you’re under the age of 18, you’re completely ignored as you are not mature enough to give opinions on anything.

So instead as I watch the agonizing pain of those who lost and the excitement from those who won, I want to write this… A testament for hope that I believe our nation needs.

 

For those of you who have lost

In your battle,

I hope you find the strength

To continue fighting.

 

For those of you who have won

In your battle,

I hope you find that you need

a friend.

 

For those of you

Affected by

This choice this nation has made.

 

I hope you find

What you’re looking for.

I hope you find

The justice needed.

 

I hope you find

That violence isn’t answered.

I hope you find that peace

Is how things must be treated.

 

These are delicate matters before us

And those matters must be supported.

 

I hope you find

That you need your friends.

Whether lost in the battles of

what is right and true.

 

 

It may seem like a true divide

A divide that may be sickening to one’s stomach

And maybe you did not win in a battle so dear.

 

But there will come a time

Where the truth is near

and we will need the backs of our neighbors.

 

For those of you

Plagued by the outcomes

 

For those of you

Relishing in a win.

 

I hope you may find

That your neighbors are dear

 

I hope you may find

That though this may feel divided.

 

This nation must be more together than ever before.

 

Instead of participating in violence

And once again dividing us more.

 

Please find that we must come together

Or all may be lost.

 

For those of you with no more hope

For those of you with none needed.

 

I hope you find

That you guys are not so different.

 

I hope you find

That peace may be needed.

Leave a Reply

