This entire time I have been searching

For something worth fight for

You were there for me

But I must have overlooked you

It wasn’t until I realized

That you’re the sunshine

Amidst the storm

The light at the end of the tunnel

At first I didn’t realize

But now I know That this entire time

You have been my reason for fighting

I have been drowning

And I need you to save me

I have been falling

And I need you to catch me

I have been fighting all alone.

I didn’t realize you were still there

I didn’t realize you were waiting for me to realize

Now I will fight harder

And know that it is because of you.

I just need your smile

I just need your touch

I just need you

To be there and know

That through my fighting

I will fight for you

As long as you allow me

And as long as you are willing to let me.

I will fight for you.

Because I just need your smile

Leave a Reply

